To permanently delete a private cloud from RightScale. (Note: You cannot permanently delete a public cloud because you do not control their infrastructure.)
WARNING! Before you permanently delete a cloud from RightScale, be sure you fully understand its ramifications. When you permanently deleted an administered private cloud, any RightScale account that previously had access to the cloud's resources will lose the ability to access those resources from the RightScale platform.
As a safety precaution, you will be prompted to confirm the deletion of the cloud, along with a clear description of what action will take place if you proceed. (Please note the emphasis in bold below.)
This will remove all RightScale users from the Cloud 'CloudName' and delete the cloud. Your cloud can be re-registered later, but you lose all meta-data, such as servers and cloud-specific settings for ServerTemplates. This cannot be undone.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.