Table of Contents
When you delete a network, you are removing the ability for instances to interact with the network and network resources. You cannot remove a network if you have instances that are associated to the network (whether the instances are operational or not).
Note: You can only remove a network if it does not have any instances associated to it. You will need to modify the Subnets and Security Groups used by an instance before this can be removed. If the instances is operational, you will need to terminate it before you can modify the instance. Additionally, will will need to remove the Subnets (Delete a Subnet) and Security Groups (Delete Security Groups) that were created in the network before the network can be deleted.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.