Note: Please go to docs.rightscale.com to access the current RightScale documentation set. Also, feel free to Chat with us!
Home > Guides > Dashboard Users Guide > Manage > Deployments > Servers > Actions > Lock or Unlock a Server

Lock or Unlock a Server

Table of Contents

Objective

To lock or unlock an existing Server within a Deployment using the Deployment Servers Tab UI.

Prerequisites

  • An existing Deployment and a Server within that Deployment
  • 'actor' user role privileges

Steps

  1. Navigate to your Deployment from the Manage > Deployments menu
  2. Click on the Server's nickname that you wish to lock or unlock
  3. To lock a server, click the small 'Lock' icon next to the Server's nickname:

 

screen-ServerLock1-v1.png

 

  1. To unlock a server, perform the same action on the 'locked' lock icon next to the Server's nickname:

 

screen-ServerLock2-v1.png

 

  1. Alternatively, navigate to your Deployment from the Manage > Deployments menu, then select the server(s) you wish to lock or unlock by checkbox (do not select their nickname). Then, select the Actions > Lock/Unlock menu option:

 

screen-ServersLock1-v1.png

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
13:59, 7 Jul 2014

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

Announcements

None


© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.