Note: Please go to docs.rightscale.com to access the current RightScale documentation set. Also, feel free to Chat with us!
Home > Guides > Dashboard Users Guide > Manage > Deployments > Actions > Delete a Server from a Deployment

Delete a Server from a Deployment

Objective

To delete a Server from a Deployment.

Table of Contents

Prerequisites

  • An existing Deployment that's unlocked
  • 'actor' user role privileges

Overview

You can only delete a Server that's inactive. You cannot delete a Server in a locked Deployment.

Warning!  When you delete a Server from a Deployment, it's permanently removed from the Deployment.  

Steps

  1. Go to Manage -> Deployments and select a Deployment in which you want to delete one of its Servers.
  2. At the Deployment level, there are several different ways to delete and remove a Server from a Deployment. 
    • Click the Delete icon next to the Server you want to remove from the Deployment.
    • Use the select checkbox to select which Server(s) you wish to delete from the Deployment, select "Terminate Selected" from the dropdown menu and then click the Perform Action button.
    • Click on the Server's Nickname link and then clicking the Delete action button.
       screen-DeleteServer-v1.png
  3. Confirm the deletion action.

See also

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
22:46, 16 May 2013

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

Announcements

None


© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.