To resurrect (recover) a ServerTemplate that was previously deleted from your RightScale account's local collection by using the clone button.
Table of Contents
If you've defined a Server in the past using ServerTemplate 'X' and later delete it from the RightScale account, the Server will remain and continue to reference a deleted ServerTemplate. In such cases, if you attempt to view a deleted ServerTemplate, you will have the option of adding it back to your local collection, provided that you have the appropriate user role privileges and the ServerTemplate is still available to the RightScale account.
If you see the following error message (Warning, this ServerTemplate has been deleted! Use 'clone' to resurrect it.) when viewing a ServerTemplate's show page, click the Clone button to add the ServerTemplate back to your local collection.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.