To delete a MultiCloud Image (MCI) from a RightScale account.
Table of Contents
When you delete an MCI, the component will be removed from the RightScale account and will no longer be visible under in the Dashboard under Design -> MultiCloud Images. You should only delete MCIs that you will no longer use in the future. When an MCI is deleted, all previous revisions and HEAD version will be removed.
You will only be allowed to delete an MCI that is currently not being used by any ServerTemplates in the RightScale account.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.