To revoke previously granted access to an Account Group.
Table of Contents
One of the common issues with private sharing is that the wrong RightScale account might accidentally be granted access to an Account Group. Since Account Group Invitations are sent to a user's email address and that user might have 'admin' access in multiple RightScale account, a common mistake is that the recipient of the invitation accidentally accepted it on behalf of the wrong (unintended) RightScale account. In such cases, it's necessary to revoke a RightScale account's access to an Account Group.
Note: If RightScale components (ServerTemplates, RightScripts, etc.) were imported from theprior to access being revoked, those assets will remain inside that RightScale account's local collection; they will not be removed.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.