To delete an Account Group.
Table of Contents
Before you delete an Account Group, it's important to first understand the implications of that action.
It is possible to delete an Account Group that contains RightScale components (e.g. ServerTemplates, RightScripts, etc.). However, you will not be able to delete an Account Group to which other RightScale accounts currently have access. When you delete an Account Group, any components that were published and added to that particular Account Group will no longer be accessible in the MultiCloud Marketplace. If an account previously imported a component into their RightScale account's local collection, a copy of that component will remain in that account. Once a component has been imported from the MultiCloud Marketplace, it will not be retroactively removed from that account even if that component is later deprecated or the Account Group is deleted.
Macros will Fail
When you subscribe to a Macro, the ServerTemplates, RightScripts and MultiCloud Images that are used by the Macro are not imported into the RightScale account at that time. Components are only imported from the MultiCloud Marketplace when the Macro is run. Therefore, a Macro (that was previously subscribed to from the MultiCloud Marketplace) will fail to run successfully if the components that it needs to import from the MultiCloud Marketplace (perhaps to create Servers in a Deployment) are no longer available because the Account Group that contained those components was deleted. In order to preserve the functionality of a Macro, you should deprecate its related components instead of deleting the Account Group(s) that contain those components. See Deprecate a Published Component.
Go to Design -> Account Library -> Your Account Groups -> Account Groups tab.
Note: You will only be able to delete an Account Group that is not actively being shared with any RightScale Accounts. If a RightScale Account has accepted an Account Group invitation and has been granted access, you must first click the Edit action icon and remove any account access before it can be deleted.
Click the Delete action icon. You will be prompted to confirm the delete action.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.