To delete an existing Simple Storage Service (S3) bucket.
Note: There is a new UI implementation of this feature. This older version will still be supported until it is replaced by the new S3 Browser. For more information, see S3 Browser (beta).
Table of Contents
You can only delete an S3 bucket if it's empty and doesn't contain any files. Once an S3 bucket has been deleted, another user with an AWS account will be able to create an S3 bucket with the same name. Therefore, you should only permanent delete an S3 bucket if you do not want to use an S3 bucket with that name.
Go to Clouds -> AWS Global -> S3 Browser.
Note: If there are any files in the bucket, you will need to manually delete all of the files before you can delete the bucket.
Click the Delete icon under the Actions column.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.