To delete an existing Simple Storage Service (S3) bucket.
You can only delete an S3 bucket if it's empty and doesn't contain any files. Once an S3 bucket has been deleted, another user with an AWS account will be able to create an S3 bucket with the same name. Therefore, you should only permanently delete an S3 bucket if you do not want to use an S3 bucket with that name.
Go to Clouds > AWS Global > S3 Browser.
If there are any files in the bucket, you will need to manually delete all of the files before you can delete the bucket. Once all items in the bucket are removed, you can select the S3 bucket, click Actions, and 'Delete' the bucket.
© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.