Note: Please go to to access the current RightScale documentation set. Also, feel free to Chat with us!
Home > Clouds > Microsoft Azure > Azure FAQs > How many Azure regions can I add to a RightScale account?

How many Azure regions can I add to a RightScale account?

Table of Contents


Five is the default number of Virtual Networks you can have, and there is a 1:1 relationship between Virtual Network and Azure region. Currently there are 6 Azure regions available in the RightScale Dashboard. RightScale requires a virtual network for each region. By default Microsoft Azure subscriptions have a maximum of 5 virtual networks they can create. This means that only up to 5 regions can be added to RightScale by default. Please contact Microsoft to request more virtual networks in your subscription if needed.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
13:06, 20 Jan 2015



This page has no classifications.



© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.