Note: Please go to docs.rightscale.com to access the current RightScale documentation set. Also, feel free to Chat with us!
Home > Clouds > Google > Tutorials > Google Snapshots > Actions > Delete a Google Snapshot

Delete a Google Snapshot

Table of Contents

Objective

To delete an Google snapshot

Table of Contents

Overview

Many deployments use block devices as their permanent storage solution, while keeping regular snapshots in Remote Object Store. This is crucial in avoiding permanent data loss. 

Warning!  Although the steps to delete a snapshot are extremely simple, make sure you really want to delete the snapshot. Reckless removal of snapshots can result in permanent data loss.

Steps

To delete a snapshot, go to Clouds > Google > Snapshots. The UI provides several means to delete a snapshot, including:

  • Selecting an individual snapshot's Delete action icon
  • Selecting several snapshots via their checkbox, then select the "deleted selected" link.  "Select all" and "clear all" action links are also provided in the event you want to delete the majority of your snapshots.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
17:24, 23 May 2013

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

Announcements

None


© 2006-2014 RightScale, Inc. All rights reserved.
RightScale is a registered trademark of RightScale, Inc. All other products and services may be trademarks or servicemarks of their respective owners.